Any1234567891011121314
Any123456 or More
All Accessible Corporate Families Large Groups Pet Friendly Romance Walk to Pub Weddings
See all

Testimonials for Todd Hills Hall Farm

Great place to getaway for a large family, peaceful and not too far to drive for local sightseeing. Rooms are all spacious with en suites. We loved only having 1 TV!!! Kitchen is spacious and comfortably hosts 12 people + dogs who were also catered for! All of the small touches just added to a seamless, well organised & comfortable vacation. Lots of board games played and festive / New Year fun had! Christine and her team were excellent, answering our queries promptly and acting upon any small issues we had. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble!! Would highly recommend and we would book again… Thank you Rowley Estates you set the bar very high!

Jamie04/01/2023Airbnb

Beautiful cottage, well-equipped and ideally situated for the Lakes and the Pennines. Really well cleaned and maintained. Christine went the extra mile to make everything perfect. We had a wonderful time together as a family - a holiday we'll never forget.

Graham08/11/2022Google

Regarding our break at Todd Hills Farm we recently had, our experience was very good it was a wonderful house and set in great surroundings, you made the house a great experience for us and our family, it is hard to find any faults in our stay and it would be unfair to be faulting anything, the rooms were all clean and well presented, all facilities were clean and tidy, we had no complaints at all from any of our family and we would without hesitation come back to this house.

Thank you for having us at the Todd Hills Farm and keep up the standard you have.

Martin06/11/2022Email

We stayed at Todd Hills Hall Farm with other families. We had a wonderful 3 days. The house is beautiful, it a stunning location, comfortable (especially the beds!) , the kitchen is very well equipped and we loved the welcome basket of goodies. We would return and would recommend to anyone

Faye26/08/2022Google

Fantastic property. Beautifully presented. Fantastic welcome basket on arrival. Highly recommended.

Mark02/09/2022Google

What a find! We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday at Todd Hills Hall Farm. It has absolutely everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay in Cumbria. Comfy beds, large communal areas, great outdoor space, very equipped kitchen and loads more. Location suited us well in order to visit friends and family as well as explore the lakes. Christine is an excellent host - no question was ever too much and she was very helpful in providing detailed instructions to help us find the property, thanks to a road closure in Langwathby - thankfully it re-opened during our stay, making the trip into the centre of Penrith easy. The welcome hamper is truly amazing and detailed information packs provided were very handed. Really liked the added touches of the local toiletries, recycled toilet paper, toys and books. Thank you for having us.

Beca30/08/2022Airbnb

Our family of 12adults, 2 kids and a baby have enjoyed a super comfortable weekend at Todd Hills Farm and the adjoining Vale Croft Cottage. The properties are in a beautiful rural setting, with a pretty and well maintained garden, looking over to the mountains of The Lakes in the distance. Melmerby village is a short walk away. We had a lovely pub meal there on our first night.
The houses are spotlessly clean, and furnished to a very high standard. We all slept really well, and enjoyed the superb showers in the morning. The kitchen is amazing- spacious, clean and well equipped, complete with Welcome Pack. We all wanted to take it the kitchen home with us! I would thoroughly recommend these properties and would have no hesitation in going back.

Kate22/07/2022Google

Beautiful property with amazing views! The kitchen was very well kitted out and we loved sitting outside watching the sun go down around the fire pit. The location is great for exploring Penrith and Ullswater. Would absolutely stay again!

MarianaAirbnb

Fantastic place to holiday with beautiful long distance views. High quality throughout. Very spacious with every bedroom en-suite a boon. Everyone in our family loved our stay. Highly recommended.

David27/08/2021Google

From our first point of contact to getting home this afternoon, I have been nothing short of incredibly well impressed with everything about our stay at Todd Hills Hall Farm. It was a belated 40th for our son Jonny and with 11 adults, a 4 and 3 year old and a 13 week and 10 week baby in the group, our stay was nothing short of remarkable. The accommodation was as good as it gets, the location excellent with a short walk into the village and a lovely little walk up past the sawmill. We had lunch in the Old Village Bakery and that was superb, absolutely first class and Sunday dinner at the pub which was even better. We spent our time either in the hot tub or at either table in the kitchen and dining room-it was so good as a family to be able to chill and spend quality time together. Every query I had leading up to our visit was handled with great professionalism by Christine Rowley and she replied instantly to every one. Nothing was too much bother and I cannot recommend the Rowley Estates highly enough.

Martyn30/09/2021Google

Absolutely fabulous!!! Spent a long weekend with the whole family here as an early Christmas - 12 adults and three children. There was nothing we needed even to cook a full Christmas dinner - it was so well equipped. Bedrooms were fabulous, and there was so much space to enjoy each others company - especially all eating together round one table. First time for us - but will not be our last!!!

Michael12/12/2021Google

We booked Todd Hills Hall Farm for a family celebration (80th Birthday) and it was brilliant. The accommodation absolutely exceeded expectations, it was spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen was really well equipped - not a single thing we needed that wasn’t there. Christine and her team were so helpful before our visit. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and we really hope to be back there soon.

Alison31/01/2022Google

First class accommodation

Tony04/02/2022Google

We stayed as a large group of 16 in Todd hills hall at the beginning of February 2022. The house and grounds are absolutely beautiful, there are 2 additional properties on the grounds which you can also rent out. We rented Todd hills hall and Vale Croft, a 1 bed cottage style property which had everything needed. The main house has 6 double rooms all with en-suites, wardrobes, hairdryers, bath products, towels, additional bed blankets and lovely heavy black out curtains. The kitchen is fully stocked with every single item you need for cooking and eating we were extremely impressed with the amount of pans, cutlery, glasses, utensils, bowls, cooking’s trays. Etc. Upon arrival there was a lovely welcome basket in the kitchen with local produce, this was such a wonderful touch and we are definitely a group who supports small local businesses. Communication with Christine Rowley from the initial enquiry until after we had checked out was superb, never felt more than an email or call if we needed to speak to her. A small group of us have already started planning our next visit to Cumbria to stay in another Rowley property and we cannot wait! Highly highly recommended! Thank you Christine and the team at Rowley Estates xx

Lora04/02/2022Google

Stayed here for a family holiday, absolutely beautiful house and surroundings. It has everything you could need and more- the welcome basket full of local foods was a lovely treat.

Keri01/03/2022Google

We visited Todd’s Hill Farm for a belated hen do and it was definitely worth the wait. The welcome hamper on arrival was amazing and the house was absolutely beautiful. The scenery was stunning and it was a short walk into the village where there was a lovely coffee shop, bakery and village pub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Todd’s Hill and Christine and her team couldn’t have been more helpful. Thank you

Nicola07/04/2022Google

Fabulous accommodation. Could not fault anything. We had a great celebration with 2 other families. First class in every respect.

Annie28/04/2022Google

We have just returned from Todd Hills Hall Farm from a family event first booked before lockdown! We booked the Hall, Gill Beck Barn and Vale Croft for a group of 19 and had a great time…all three houses are really welcoming, well-equipped and comfortable. The Farm is in an amazing location, with wonderful views all around. Thoroughly recommended.

Peter05/05/2022Google

Fantastic stay at Todd Hills farm & vale croft last weekend. There were 14 of us altogether for a hen do. The house was beautiful and so well equipped. We rented a hot tub too and spent a lot of time in the hot tub enjoying the views from the property. There is a good cafe and pub in the nearby village, and great walks around the area from the house. Excellent stay, would recommend!

Rachel19/05/2022Google

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful property. We had an absolutely fabulous weekend - the gorgeousness of the cottage started the whole weekend on the right foot!

21/03/2022email

Hi Christine, what a fabulous weekend we have had, just what we all needed. beautiful house, beautiful location. Just perfect. Thank you so much for your help and hospitality.

What a fantastic weekend we have had, amazing house, beautiful location and stunning views. We genuinely did not want to leave. Great host would absolutely stay again!

01/03/2022Airbnb

We had a gorgeous stay here. The house has everything you could need and every single room is gorgeous. The views are stunning and the village is a very easy 15 minute walk where we had a lovely Sunday dinner at the local pub. Would come again!

Rachel19/01/2022Airbnb

Just to say that we had a great time with you and found everything to be perfect.

We were looking for a venue to meet up with our children – four of whom live in and around Edinburgh, one in Newcastle and one in Norwich.

The size of the place was perfect, the bedrooms were more than big enough for the little people who came with us as well and everything we could possibly need was there.

We were celebrating Christmas together for the first time in over 10 years! That meant cooking a full Christmas Dinner for 12 adults and three infants – it was no problem at all. And to sit all together round one table was an absolute joy.

Having Vale Croft as well meant we had a spill-out space if it got too much – myself and my wife stayed there and were the only ones to use it!

Although we are only there from Friday night to Monday morning, we used the swings in Langworthy twice and also went to the Soft Play area at Rheged with the little ones whilst others shopped thanks to your information.

It was our first time there, but I suspect that it might not be our last!

Thanks for all you did for us whilst we were there – really couldn’t fault anything.

Mikeemail

Five old chums get together with partners for the first time in 50 years. The venue was above our expectations. Comfort everywhere, all the stuff you need in a holiday stay. Great log burner Excellent warm welcome on a freezing afternoon. All the information you might need to make your stay worthwhile. Staff who go the extra mile. Superb walking in the vicinity Shame about Wales being robbed in the Rugby.

gwylans201611/03/2020Tripadvisor

We had a wonderful time at Todd Hills Hall and loved the luxuries you provided such as beautiful bedding, bathroom accessories and the welcome hamper which went above and beyond the normal. We loved the conservatory most of all and spent so much time there not least because of the changing light and weather and the absolutely spectacular views of the Lakeland fells and the East Pennines.
We had almost given up on the idea of coming to Cumbria, although we had booked Todd Hills Hall almost 18 months previously, what with the current Covid 19 situation, but were delighted when it became possible after all.
The house is a wonderful space for a family gathering although we didn’t use one bedroom at all as there were only eight of us. However we appreciated the spacious feel which allowed us to spread out as necessary and feel independent and yet to enjoy each others company.
We loved it so much that we have re-booked for next February 2021 which we are looking forward to immensely.

Jenny04/09/2020email

“This place lives up to the pictures; a stunning stay, effortless check in and check out. Would fully recommend!”

Tom12/08/2020

A perfect house for large family get together or large group of friends. You will find a very generous welcome pack and immaculately clean yet homely house. The bed linen is all lovely Egyptian cotton and the towels are all fluffy! The kitchen has an Aga and a conventional oven so plenty of space to cook for all the people the house sleeps. There is a downstairs bedroom for anyone with mobility issues and lots of space for people to come together or take themselves off for a little quiet time. I can not recommend this house highly enough!

Lindsey S19/01/2020Tripadvisor

Our family were celebrating Nana’s 70th Birthday. Seven adults and four little boys enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this delightful property. Plenty of space, equipment and bathrooms(!) all to a high standard. Lots to do around the area which has beautiful scenery. The highlights for Nana were the sheep and the in-house facial! Our eldest grandson thinks that we should spend his 10th Birthday here and he is just 7 years old!! The outdoor area was also great for the children. Thank you for a special weekend 🥳

Explorer4264097883210/12/2019Tripadvisor

If your looking for perfection in a holiday home then look no further. We were a family of 11 (6 adults and 5 children). Bedrooms all with lovely en-suite and lovely bedding and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need.Plenty of outdoor space for the children too. I would also like to compliment Rowley Estates on their welcome basket, everything in it was delicious. Will definitely recommend to friends.

chris10/12/2019Tripadvisor

Todhills Farm was a fantastic venue for a family celebration get-together. As long term "self- caterers" we appreciated all the top quality facilities and equipment. The bedroom layout meant the adults didn't have to worry about disturbing the wee ones once they were in bed. The contents of a very generous hamper were much appreciated and enjoyed. The weekend weather was very kind and allowed us to enjoy the wonderful views and local walks. I hope we can gather our scattered family for another stay in the not too distant future.

sandbiss2210/12/2019Tripadvisor

Thanks for taking the time to email me. Our stay was very comfortable and would like to compliment your organisation on the comforts of the house and all the little extras which make a lovely and welcoming touch.

I would certainly recommend you to anyone.

chris07/11/2019Email

I have no hesitation in recommending the house . Family party of 11 adults , but we found the space was more than adequate. The bedrooms & en-suites were particularly appreciated being furnished to a high standard . Sunsets across to the lakes , a short walk to the village bakery for brunch and log fires made for a memorable stay .

Taffglasgow314/10/2019Tripadvisor

Very well designed as a modern holiday home. Lots of space, comfortable, well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Lots more tableware and cutlery than people, we didn't run out of mugs even with regular tea breaks. Aga was too cool for most of our cooking, but could boil on the hottest plate and slow cook in the oven. Internet worked well and we all seemed to have mobile phone signals. Owners were very friendly and contactable. Surprisingly interesting area, we walked up the Peninnes from the village, others walked to the village store/teashop! Drove to Bird of Prey centre, Jersey Ice cream farm, National trust Acorn bank, Little Salkeld MIll, Alston railway.... then further away to Keswick and a couple of Lakeland fell walks. Talking of which, sitting in the "day room" (used in evening as well) we were treated to a week of sunsets over the distant Lakeland fells. Thoroughly recommend Todd Hills Hall Farmhouse, thank you Rowley Estates (it's on the "Halls" page of their website)

GingerSquirrel03/10/2019Tripadvisor

Our group had a fantastic weeks stay at Todds Hills Hall Farm. Christine was infinitely helpful from the outset, ensuring that our needs were met to every degree. Fantastic views, location and setting, with some beautiful sunsets. Plenty of space for a group to unwind, take some time out and enjoy a week of relaxation. I have no doubt that we will be visiting the Rowley Estates again.

Anon4553454203/07/2019Tripadvisor

Amazing views! The walk down the village to see the ponies was delightful. The farmhouse was beautiful ~ especially the Kitchen! Such a tranquil and scenic place and the views are breath taking. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to others.  

Thank you for everything! 

C, K, P, C, A, P, D, A & S 27/05/2019Visitor's Book

Fantastic stay and 70th Birthday. Wonderful venue for family get togethers. Beautiful. Thank you.  

SM & Family04/04/2019Visitor's Book

A beautiful location to celebrate a special birthday! We all had a fabulous time. Enjoyed family dinners around the huge dining table, then snooker games later! Amazing views and balmy Feb weather 14 C!! Brilliant. The walks down the road to see the ponies is a must! 

G, B, G, D & Families 21/02/2019Visitor's Book

What a fantastic place to spend our New Years Eve week., really superb. We have stayed in many rental accommodations in the Lake District but this is by far the most outstanding. The attention to detail, the welcome packs, the unberleaverbly well stocked kitchens and beautiful bedding.  

We have had the most amazing time making wonderful memories with our lovely families. We will without doubt return here. 

P, G S. K & C O & Families 03/01/2019Visitor's Book

We had a great week at Todd Hills Hall Farm. The food was delicious as we got it from the local coffee shop and we enjoyed some wonderful walks such as the trek up the hill at Aira Force. The house was modern and well equipped. We enjoyed many evenings playing board games and watching movies and we would definitely recommend Todd Hills to friends. All together. It was a great week and a very enjoyable half term break.  

M,L,C & F R 25/10/2018Visitor's Book

Loved Todd Hills. Another amazing Rowley restoration. What an amazing place to watch the weather change, the colour of the fells and remember of favourite memories. Thank you.  

C & BM10/10/2018Visitor's Book

Fabulous views comfortable house ‘lovely bath’. We have loved being here with our friends in such an amazing place. Thank you.  

B & CW29/06/2018Visitor's Book

We loved our stay in Todd Hills! So delighted to be here with such an amazing group of friends! 

C & N29/06/2018Visitor's Book

Perfect for a big family celebration, all the space and equipment you need. The long building layout meant babies/children could sleep quietly in some bedrooms whilst the other end could be noisy and party within the living area. Fantastic dining table which turned into a snooker table! The main bedroom suite with cast iron bath and double shower in room was stunning! Great for our dogs to run around and enjoy the well kept garden and wonderful views. Village is close by and worth a walk to. Owners were exceedingly helpful. Wonderful memories made in our second stay with Rowley Estates.

MC21/06/2019Tripadvisor

This was our second stay in a Rowley Estates property and it lived up to our high expectations. We booked the Farmhouse and the other two buildings on the site. The space and comfort are marvellous. Plenty of room for the coming together of a large family party and also for privacy and quiet when required. Kitchen equipment is of a high standard and there were generous welcome provisions in each property. The area is beautiful with plenty of footpaths nearby.

moragmalcom05/06/2019Tripadvisor